High Commision Of Pakistan Canberra

The following Pakistani and Australian public holidays shall be observed by the High Commision in Canberra during the calender year 2021:-

S.No. Date Day Event Pak/Aus
M.Festivals
NO of Holidays
1 1st January Friday New Year Aus 1
2 26th January Tuesday Australia Day Aus 1
3 5th February Friday Kashmir Day Pak 1
4 8th March Monday Canberra Day Aus 1
5 23rd March Tuesday Pakistan Day Pak 1
6 2nd April Friday Good Friday Aus 1
7 5th April Monday Easter Monday Aus 1
8 26th April Monday ANZAC Day Aus 1
9 14th May Friday Eid-Ul-Fitr* Pak 1
10 31st May Monday Reconciliation Day Aus 1
11 14th June Monday Queen’s Birthday Aus 1
12 21st  to 23rd July Wednesday, Thursday & Friday Eid-ul-Adha* Pak 3
13 14th August Saturday Independence Day Pak 1
14 18th and 19thAugust Wednesday & Thursday Ashura Pak 2
15 4th October Monday Labour Day Aus 1
16 19th October Tuesday Eid Milad-un-Nabi (12 Rabi Ul Awal 1442AH*) Pak 1
17 25th December Saturday Quaid-e-Azam’s Birth Day/Christmas Pak 1
Total: 20

*subject to appearance of Moon